We're getting closer to the end of 2020 so that means we're getting closer to the yearly Indies Only "Best of" show! 

But, we're not quite there yet. One true savior of this year, in my opinion, has been music. Artists writing and recording feverishly as they a quarantined or sheltering at home. All of the Instagram broadcasts, the home taped recordings, the unreleased music, it's all been so exciting to watch and hear and has definitely been a shining light down the drain pipe.

This week we introduced new tracks from our friends PREACHERVAN, Beabadoobee, Less Than Jake, Guided By Voices, Moscow Apartment, and more. For me though, the new record from Arctic Monkeys Live From Royal Albert Hall was most brilliant!

Here's a run down of each hour, as it played out on your radio...

Hour 1

  • The Hold Steady - Family Farm
  • Lesibu Grand - Hot Glue Gun
  • Claud - Soft Spot 
  • The Rockyts - Have Love Will Travel
  • LP - How Low Can You Go 
  • Blinker the Star - Way Off Wave
  • Shame - Water in the Well 
  • PREACHERVAN - 90’s Boy
  • Fastest Land Animal - Too Close to the Fire
  • All Souls - Death Becomes Us
  • Emily Edrosa - Wade Thru 
  • Less Than Jake - The High Cost of Low Living 
  • Arctic Monkeys - I Bet You Look Good On The Dance Floor (LIVE)
  • Like a Motorcycle - Swept Out 
  • Sink Tapes - Maybe Gray 

Hour 2

  • Matt Beringer - One More Second (Future Islands Remix)
  • Arlo Parks - Caroline 
  • Mother Mother - Hayloft 
  • Elle Belle - Everyone Knows 
  • Alaska Reid - Oblivion
  • Secret American - Shadows in the Sunlight
  • Immaterial Possessions - Rising Moons
  • Goings - Phone Numbers 
  • Dope Lemon - Kids Falling in Love 
  • Miss Grit - Dark Side of the Party 
  • Oberon Rose - Demoniac 
  • Guided By Voices - Mr. Child
  • Cherry Glazerr - Rabbit Hole 
  • Dreamer Boy - Don’t Be a Fool
  • Tom Sanders - Little Human
  • Partner - Rock is My Rock

Hour 3

  • Moscow Apartment - 18 (Thieves Like Us Remix) 
  • Aaron Frazer - Over You 
  • Robert Connely Farr - Cadillac Problems 
  • Knock Off - You Won’t Change Us 
  • Alex Maas - Slip Into 
  • Call Me Spinster - Here You Are 
  • Goat Girl - The Crack 
  • Hauskey - Slow
  • Rocket Coma - Planet X
  • Ventrelles - County Lines 
  • The Luxembourg Signal - Take It Back 
  • Slow Magic - Heartbeat: Helicopter 
  • Beabadoobee - Together 
  • Left Field Messiah - Fuzz Machine 
  • Karaoke - Lo-Hi 
  • Joan of Arc - Karma Repair Kit

Hopefully, you were able to listen to the show and found a few artists you were into. If not, you'll have another chance Saturday night from 9 pm-12 am. Follow Indies Only on Instagram for a peek at some of the music coming each week.

More From Alt 101.7