The Americana Music Association has revealed a surprise additional round of performers to join the AmericanaFest 2019's already extensive lineup. A whopping 56 just-announced acts will take the stage during the festival, in addition to the nearly 300 artists whose appearances have already been announced.

Nathaniel Rateliff and Friends, Ruston Kelly, Nicole Atkins, Hayes Carll and the Vandoliers are all among those to join the bill. See below for a full list of the slew of just-announced artists!

These acts will join previously-unveiled performers such as Aaron Lee Tasjan, American Aquarium, Brandy Clark, Jade Bird, Jim Lauderdale, Molly Tuttle, Paul Cauthen, YolaBrent Cobb, Maggie Rose, Nicki Bluhm, Drivin N Cryin and hundreds of others. The Association began announcing performers slotted to play the annual festival in late May.

2019's AmericanaFest will take place from Sept. 10-15 in Nashville, Tenn. The festival will take place at venues throughout Music City, and will include the annual Americana Honors and Awards ceremony, which is set for Sept. 11 at the Ryman Auditorium. Brandi CarlileKacey Musgraves and John Prine are among the artists nominated this year; it's a particularly diverse batch of nominees, with female artists dominating in five of the event's six categories and numerous artists of color earning nods as well.

Wristbands and conference passes are currently on sale for the festival, and tickets to the Honors & Awards ceremony are available exclusively to those who register for the conference. For more information or to purchase admission, visit

Just-Announced AmericanaFest 2019 Performers:

Ben Danaher
Beth Nielsen Chapman
Bette Smith
Brandy Zdan
Chance McCoy
Danny Burns
David Luning
Eric Bolander
Erin Enderlin
Flying Buffaloes
Folk Family Revival
Gary Nicholson
Goodnight, Texas
Grant-Lee Phillips
Hackensaw Boys
Hayes Carll
Jaime Wyatt
Jamie Lin Wilson
Jared Deck
Jason Eady
Jason Hawk Harris
Jess Jocoy
Jesse Dayton
Julian Taylor Band
Kate Rhudy
Kellen of Troy
The Kernal
Kevin Gordon
King Corduroy
Kyle Daniel
L.A. Edwards
Locust Honey
Martha Spencer
Michael Logen
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks
Nathaniel Rateliff and Friends
Nefesh Mountain
Nicole Atkins
North Mississippi Allstars
Oliver Hazard
Ordinary Elephant
Paul Burch
Pony Bradshaw
Rob Baird
Royal Jelly Jive
Ruston Kelly
Sawyer Fredericks
Sean Ardoin
Sierra Ferrell
Stevie Redstone
Travers Brothership
The Vegabonds
The Way Down Wanderers

PICTURES: A Look Back at the 2018 Americana Honors & Awards

More From Alt 101.7