Greta Van Fleet released new song “Always There,” which appears on the soundtrack for the movie A Million Little Pieces.

The track was recorded during sessions for debut album Anthem of the Peaceful Army, but was not previously released.

You can listen to it below:

A Million Little Pieces is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson and features Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thornton and Juliette Lewis. It’s based on a book of the same name, which caused controversy when its claimed autobiographical account of a drug addict’s experiences in rehab were found to be partly fictional. The movie includes music by R.E.M., Tom Waits and others, with a score by Nine Inch Nails member Atticus Ross.

Earlier this year Greta Van Fleet guitarist Jake Kiszka said the band aimed to record “more outlandish” material for their second LP. “There’s a little evolution, I suppose, with everything,” he reflected. “We’re working on something quite different. It’s interesting, because we never exactly what an album is going to look like; it can only be so premeditated.” He added that exploring the question, “What hasn’t been done and how many rules can you break?” was a good space to “really start creating something unique.”

The band are currently on tour in New Zealand. They return to North America later this month with a tour leg that begins in Kansas City on Sept. 21 and ends in Philadelphia on Oct. 16. They commence a run in the U.K. and Europe on Nov. 3, completing it on Nov. 26. Following that they’ll tour South America with Metallica in April 2020. Details of their second album will be released in due course.

More From Alt 101.7