Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa has been named one of five finalists for the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award, the Walter Camp Football Foundation announced Wednesday.

Tagovailoa leads the nation in collegiate passer efficiency at 212.5 and his 146.5 NFL passer rating ranks first among all FBS quarterbacks with at least 230 attempts. The sophomore is No. 2 in ESPN’s Total QBR metric at 94.7 (out of 100). Tagovailoa has thrown for 3,189 yards on 189-of-269 passing (70.3 percent) with a school-record 36 touchdowns and two interceptions while rushing 45 times for 211 yards and five scores.

Tagovailoa is joined as a finalist by fellow quarterbacks Will Grier (West Virginia), Kyler Murray (Oklahoma) and Gardner Minshew (Washington State) along with linebacker Josh Allen (Kentucky).

The Walter Camp Player of the Year Award has been presented annually since 1967 to the nation’s outstanding college football player. Running back Derrick Henry was Alabama’s only recipient of the honor when he won it in 2015. The 2018 winner will be announced on ESPN’s SportsCenter on Thursday, Dec. 6.

The selection is the third national finalist honor for the Ewa Beach, Hawai’i, native. He was previously announced as finalist for the Davey O’Brien and Maxwell awards.

More From Alt 101.7